top of page
Childhood Scenes
  • Childhood Scenes

    Childhood Scenes  (D) 

    Suite for piano solo, based on the composer’s remembrances of childhood. Individual movements are titled: On 45th Street, The School, At the Church Meeting, The Romance, The Baseball Game, Street Gangs, and Piano Lessons. Very picturesque settings with a slight jazz flavor. Commissioned by Richard Fields, pianist. Favorably reviewed in NY Times, NY Amsterdam News. A favorite of audiences nationwide.


    SP401  Piano Solo: $15.00


    Also available for orchestra with optional narration. This work won the Unisys African American Composers Forum Competition, 1994, and was performed on subscription concerts of the Detroit Symphony Orchestra. 7 movements. Approximate performance times: Music only - 18 minutes; music with narration - 25 minutes.



    OW703  Orchestra Score, Parts and Narration: $380.00

    • LEVEL

      E = Easy;  ME = Moderately Easy;  MD = Moderately Difficult;  D = Difficult.

    bottom of page